This is added to place nouns. It is combined with some verbs that express movements.

Example sentences with different verbs

가다

  1. 어디 갑니까?

Where are you going?

  1. 학교 갑니다.

I’m going to school.

  1. 사무실 갑니다.

I’m going to the office.

  1. 친구 집 갑니다.

I’m going to my friend’s house.

 

오다

  1. 옵니다.

I come home.

  1. 한국 옵니다.

I come to Korea.

  1. 서울 옵니다.

I come to Seoul.

  1. 도서관 옵니다.

I come to the library.

다니다

  1. 학교 다닙니다.

I go to school (on a regular basis).

  1. 병원 다닙니다.

I go to a hospital (on a regular basis).

  1. 학원 다닙니다.

I go to Hakwon (on a regular basis).

  1. 유치원 다닙니다.

I go to Kindergarten (on a regular basis).

앉다

  1. 의자 앉습니다.

I sit on a chair.

  1. 소파 앉습니다.

I sit on a sofa.

  1. 바닥 앉습니다.

I sit on the floor.

  1. 침대 앉습니다.

I sit on a bed.

 

있다

  1. 지금 집 있습니다.

I’m home now.

  1. 은행 있습니다.

I’m at a bank.

  1. 책상 위 있습니다.

It’s on the desk.

  1. 친구 옆 있습니다.

I’m next to my friend.

Quiz

Translate the following sentences, using –.

  • I go to Canada. _______________________________.
  • My friend comes to Busan. _______________________________.
  • I’m at a café. _______________________________.
  • I go to fitness center (on a regular basis). _______________________________.
  • I sit on a bench. _______________________________.

tutor-k-%eb%a1%9c%ea%b3%a0-%ec%a0%9c%ec%9e%91  Meet Korean tutors! 🙂

